muhammadThere are many benefits of studying and implementing the blessed Seerah in our life; one great benefit is that one will become the beloved of Allah.  Allah Himself says in the Qur’an,

“Say: ‘If you love Allah then follow me; Allah will love you.’” [3:31]

Explaining this aayah, my respected teacher of tafsir, Shaykh Sulayman Lasania says,

“Allah is informing us that if you want to become my beloved, emulate my beloved and upon seeing this resemblance with my beloved, I will make you my beloved!”

Excerpt from “The Blessed Seerah- our solution” (Riyadhul Jannah, Vol 25 Issue 11 )

Leave a Reply

