moth_to_flame_4b6af4abe4fadWritten by a dear friend:

Yesterday the electricity vanished. Naturally, a candle was lit.

As I stared at the candle I noticed a moth began a frantic flight around the flame until it finally flew right into the fire and perished. I was suddenly reminded of something small I wrote a year or two ago.

Oh Allah!

Let me be the similitude of a moth

Ever entranced by the burning light

Always returning, always coming closer

Until finally consumed by that very light

Source

Leave a Reply

